July 30, 2002

Information and research on this page compiled by Richard Hamilton.
Photographs courtesy of Spancake's Studio.



Doc Ollock Wins Second Eastern Zone Singles Title. Kim Bateman wins Ladies Handicap crown.


Wins title over Kay Ohye in strange ending. The 2003
tournament will return to Elysburg.

Kay Ohye of N Brunswick, NJ, swept the HOA and the HAA titles at the 2002 ATA Eastern Zone shoot at Cicero, NY. However, in a strange ending in the Singles Championship, he decided to forfeit the Singles title to Stephen Ollock late Sunday afternoon when a huge thunderstorm threatened the shootoff which was to be continued from Saturday. Pennsylvania gunners won 38 trophies, many more than last year at Maryland. Charlie Berkhous garners 6 junior awards to lead the state trophy haul. Kim Bateman won four trophies including the ladies Eastern Zone Handicap title. Results

Other interesting zone related links.
(Complete Results in Adobe pdf format)
(Alphabetical List of Winners in Adobe pdf format)
(Winners By State in Adobe pdf format)
(Former Eastern Zone Champions in Adobe pdf format)